Doorgaan naar Inhoud

Annual General Meetings re-elections and Notification of changes


Gemiddelde leestijd: 2 minuten

London/Rotterdam - Unilever today announced that the following Directors will offer themselves for re-election at the Annual General Meeting of Unilever N.V. on 1 May 2019 and the Annual General Meeting of Unilever PLC on 2 May 2019 (“the 2019 AGMs”): Nils Andersen, Laura Cha, Vittorio Colao, Marijn Dekkers, Andrea Jung, Judith Hartmann, Mary Ma, Strive Masiyiwa, Youngme Moon, Graeme Pitkethly, John Rishton and Feike Sijbesma.

Logo van Unilever bij de ingang van de deodorantfabriek in Jiutepec, Mexico.

It is proposed that Susan Kilsby join the Boards as Non-Executive Director. She will be nominated for election to the Boards at the 2019 AGMs on the basis that, if elected, her appointment will take effect on 1 August 2019. Susan has had an extensive career serving as executive in the global banking sector, including as regional Chairman and Head of EMEA and M&A at Credit Suisse. Susan possesses deep international banking, financial and M&A experience. She also has extensive corporate board experience, including from BBA, Fortune Brands, Goldman Sachs, Diageo and as Chairman of Shire.

Marijn Dekkers, Chairman of Unilever, said: “I am very pleased that Susan has agreed to be proposed to join the Boards. She has had a successful executive career in the banking sector and has extensive Board experience as a non-executive in global consumer goods, financial and pharmaceutical sectors. She will further strengthen the Boards with her broad-based expertise and deep knowledge in the areas of finance and M&A.”

As previously announced, it is also proposed that Alan Jope, CEO of Unilever, join the Boards as Executive Director. He will be nominated for election to the Boards at the 2019 AGMs.


Notes to editor

Susan Kilsby

Nationality: British/American. Born: 1958. Susan begun her career at The First Boston Corporation and later worked at Bankers Trust and BZW, before the latter was acquired by Credit Suisse. She was chairman of the EMEA Mergers and Acquisitions Group at Credit Suisse until 2009 and she was also a non-executive director of L’Occitane, Keurig Green Mountain, Coca-Cola HBC AG and Shire PLC. Her current appointments include being a non-executive director of BBA Aviation Plc (until 10 May 2019), Diageo Plc and Fortune Brands Home & Security, Inc.

Terug naar boven